Air freight

The air freight transport sector reflects the IBC team’s passion for one of the fastest, most flexible and safest means of transport in the world. The variety of different air freight options is complemented by our specialist employees as well as by our global and flexible partner network, which we collaborate with closely. Regardless of customer size, the nature of your goods or if there’s high urgency – we can assure you – we have the right solution for you!
read more

Our worldwide air freight partner network covers 130 countries with 830 offices. Like IBC, each of these partners offer close cooperation with all locally represented airlines, so that together we can take on and solve any logistical challenge.

Standard Cargo

Regardless of the delivery conditions, air cargo is referred to as standard cargo when the focus is purely on price, not on transit time and / or routing.

Based on the maximum dimensions and weights, one divides into the following ranges:

    • lower deck cargo = max. 300x220x160 cm mit max. 3000 kg / pcs
    • main deck cargo = max. 300x220x240 cm mit max. 4500 kg / pcs

At airports, where due to regulations or conditions only small aircrafts can land, strongly reduced maximum dimensions / weights per package usually apply and must be inquired separately.

Standard Cargo

Regardless of the delivery conditions, air cargo is referred to as standard cargo when the focus is purely on price, not on transit time and / or routing.

Based on the maximum dimensions and weights, one divides into the following ranges:

    • lower deck cargo = max. 300x220x160 cm mit max. 3000 kg / pcs
    • main deck cargo = max. 300x220x240 cm mit max. 4500 kg / pcs

At airports, where due to regulations or conditions only small aircrafts can land, strongly reduced maximum dimensions / weights per package usually apply and must be inquired separately.

Priority Cargo

Air cargo is referred to as priority cargo, if the focus of the air cargo shipment has equal priority in terms of transit time & pricing. With this service, the customer is offered only airlines that meet at least one of the following criteria:

  • Home carrier status
  • Direct flights (ex Europe)
  • The airline holds the “performance carrier” status internally assigned by IBC

Priority Cargo

Air cargo is referred to as priority cargo, if the focus of the air cargo shipment has equal priority in terms of transit time & pricing. With this service, the customer is offered only airlines that meet at least one of the following criteria:

  • Home carrier status
  • Direct flights (ex Europe)
  • The airline holds the “performance carrier” status internally assigned by IBC

Express Cargo

In the case of express bookings, the airline provides faster departure options and, in addition, pre-carriage and on-carriage services are set up by means of special trips in order to deliver shipments to the recipient address as quickly as possible.

Express Cargo

In the case of express bookings, the airline provides faster departure options and, in addition, pre-carriage and on-carriage services are set up by means of special trips in order to deliver shipments to the recipient address as quickly as possible.

Oversized Cargo

Oversized cargo is cargo that exceeds the maximum dimensions or weight of lower deck cargo and/or main deck cargo. For such shipments, individual & customized logistics concepts are created according to the customer’s requirements to guarantee a smooth process.

Oversized Cargo

Oversized cargo is cargo that exceeds the maximum dimensions or weight of lower deck cargo and/or main deck cargo. For such shipments, individual & customized logistics concepts are created according to the customer’s requirements to guarantee a smooth process.

Charter, PAX-Freighter and OBC (On Board Currier)

When conventional air routes no longer hold capacity, or your goods need urgent & personal delivery, Charter, PAX Freighter and OBC (On Board Currier) services come into play. Whether for small or large shipments, IBC’s air freight team has the necessary experience, expertise and the right airline network to professionally provide this service worldwide, toward every destination.

Charter, PAX-Freighter and OBC

When conventional air routes no longer hold capacity, or your goods need urgent & personal delivery, Charter, PAX Freighter and OBC (On Board Currier) services come into play. Whether for small or large shipments, IBC’s air freight team has the necessary experience, expertise and the right airline network to professionally provide this service worldwide, toward every destination.

Just in Time / Projekt Cargo

Just in Time / Project Cargo finds its application in situations, where a professional and careful preparation serves as a basis to guarantee zero delay-delivery on even the tightest deadlines.

The internal work processes for this are set up in the planning phase on the basis of a risk analysis of each individual step and get monitored by our own control tower, when those plans turn into reality.

These internal processes are not only required for well-known industries such as aerospace, automotive or electronics, but also for trade fair transports, sports logistics etc.

Just in Time / Projekt Cargo

Just in Time / Project Cargo finds its application in situations, where a professional and careful preparation serves as a basis to guarantee zero delay-delivery on even the tightest deadlines.

The internal work processes for this are set up in the planning phase on the basis of a risk analysis of each individual step and get monitored by our own control tower, when those plans turn into reality.

These internal processes are not only required for well-known industries such as aerospace, automotive or electronics, but also for trade fair transports, sports logistics etc.

Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare

In accordance with the certificates and product-specific requirements of the respective pharmaceutical product, we are able to offer our customers rapid end-to-end solutions.

In compliance with the IATA – Time and Temperature Sensitive Rules, we are not only active in common areas such as Active and Passive Pharma, but also offer our customers the following additional services:

  • Possible short-term intermediate storage directly at the airports of Linz and Vienna, in order to guarantee quick subsequent transport.
  • Long-term storage at various locations in the federal states of Upper Austria and Lower Austria
  • Data loggers to be able to monitor and record possible temperature fluctuations of the goods

Only for Passive Pharma-Shipments: Thermal hoods for PAL (reusable), which reduce and delay possible heat increase of the goods during the transport from the export airport warehouse to the plane itself.

Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare

In accordance with the certificates and product-specific requirements of the respective pharmaceutical product, we are able to offer our customers rapid end-to-end solutions.

In compliance with the IATA – Time and Temperature Sensitive Rules, we are not only active in common areas such as Active and Passive Pharma, but also offer our customers the following additional services:

  • Possible short-term intermediate storage directly at the airports of Linz and Vienna, in order to guarantee quick subsequent transport.
  • Long-term storage at various locations in the federal states of Upper Austria and Lower Austria
  • Data loggers to be able to monitor and record possible temperature fluctuations of the goods

Only for Passive Pharma-Shipments: Thermal hoods for PAL (reusable), which reduce and delay possible heat increase of the goods during the transport from the export airport warehouse to the plane itself.

Beverages and Food

For durable and non-temperature-sensitive goods (and the corresponding raw materials), we are happy to offer you our storage & commissioning options at the Ansfelden location in addition to the main transport.

We do not only take care of larger consignments, but will also gladly take care of smaller consignments. Upon request, we pack your shipments with reusable thermal hoods (only possible with PAL), which reduce and delay the heat build-up of the deliverables during transport from the export airport warehouse to the airplane.

For perishable goods we work exclusively in compliance with the IATA perishable cargo regulation, which divides into Active & Passive Perishable Cargo.

Beverages and Food

For durable and non-temperature-sensitive goods (and the corresponding raw materials), we are happy to offer you our storage & commissioning options at the Ansfelden location in addition to the main transport.

We do not only take care of larger consignments, but will also gladly take care of smaller consignments. Upon request, we pack your shipments with reusable thermal hoods (only possible with PAL), which reduce and delay the heat build-up of the deliverables during transport from the export airport warehouse to the airplane.

For perishable goods we work exclusively in compliance with the IATA perishable cargo regulation, which divides into Active & Passive Perishable Cargo.

4PL (Fourth-Party-Logistics)

With the IBC 4PL (Fourth-Party-Logistics) service we offer our customers the option to join existing supply chain solutions with smaller shipments to increase the efficiency of the supply chain – of course assisted by our staff.

This becomes especially beneficial when the customer is located in a different country / continent than the shipper and/or the consignee. Through 4PL processing, individual service offerings are optimized into a complete package.

4PL (Fourth-Party-Logistics)

With the IBC 4PL (Fourth-Party-Logistics) service we offer our customers the option to join existing supply chain solutions with smaller shipments to increase the efficiency of the supply chain – of course assisted by our staff.

This becomes especially beneficial when the customer is located in a different country / continent than the shipper and/or the consignee. Through 4PL processing, individual service offerings are optimized into a complete package.

Christian Pechhacker

Head of
Air freight

Markus Pollak

completion
Air freight / customs

Robin Benesch

completion
Air freight / parcel service

Michael Kapl

trainee

Luftfracht

Im Transportbereich Luftfracht spiegelt sich die Leidenschaft des IBC-Teams für eines der schnellsten, flexibelsten und sichersten Transportmittel der Welt. Die Vielzahl an unterschiedlichen Luftfrachtmöglichkeiten wird sowohl durch unsere Mitarbeiter als auch durch unser enges globales und flexibles Partnernetzwerk unterstrichen. Unabhängig von Kundengrößen, Beschaffenheit oder Dringlichkeit von Transportgütern – wir haben für Sie garantiert das passende Produkt.
mehr erfahren

Unser weltweites Luftfracht Partnernetzwerk erstreckt sich auf 130 Länder mit 830 Niederlassungen. Gleich wie IBC bietet jeder dieser Partner eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit allen lokal vertretenen Fluggesellschaften, so dass wir zusammen jede logistische Herausforderung übernehmen und final lösen können.

Der spezifische Industriezweig des Produktes ist dabei nicht relevant, da auch komplett unabhängig der Sendungsgröße für uns jede einzelne Sendung einen hohen Stellenwert hat.

Standard Cargo

Unabhängig von den Lieferbedingungen spricht man in der Luftfracht von Standard Cargo, wenn der Fokus rein am Preis liegt, nicht an Laufzeit und / oder Routing.

Anhand der maximalen Dimensionen und Gewichte unterteilt man in folgende Bereiche:

    • lower deck cargo = max. 300x220x160 cm mit max. 3000 kg / pcs
    • main deck cargo = max. 300x220x240 cm mit max. 4500 kg / pcs

Auf Flughäfen, wo bedingt der Gegebenheiten nur kleine Flieger landen können, gelten meist stark reduzierte maximal Dimensionen / Gewichte pro Packstück und müssen gesondert angefragt werden.

Standard Cargo

Unabhängig von den Lieferbedingungen spricht man in der Luftfracht von Standard Cargo, wenn der Fokus rein am Preis liegt, nicht an Laufzeit und / oder Routing.

Anhand der maximalen Dimensionen und Gewichte unterteilt man in folgende Bereiche:

    • lower deck cargo = max. 300x220x160 cm mit max. 3000 kg / pcs
    • main deck cargo = max. 300x220x240 cm mit max. 4500 kg / pcs

Auf Flughäfen, wo bedingt der Gegebenheiten nur kleine Flieger landen können, gelten meist stark reduzierte maximal Dimensionen / Gewichte pro Packstück und müssen gesondert angefragt werden.

Priority Cargo

Von Priority Cargo spricht man, wenn der Fokus der Luftfrachtsendung bei Laufzeit & Preisgestaltung gleiche Priorität hat. Bei diesem Service bekommt der Kunde ausschließlich Fluggesellschaften angeboten, welche mindestens eine der folgenden Kriterien erfüllen:

  • Home-Carrier Status
  • Direktflüge (ex Europe)
  • die Fluggesellschaft hält den intern von IBC vergebenen Status als „performance carrier“

Priority Cargo

Von Priority Cargo spricht man, wenn der Fokus der Luftfrachtsendung bei Laufzeit & Preisgestaltung gleiche Priorität hat. Bei diesem Service bekommt der Kunde ausschließlich Fluggesellschaften angeboten, welche mindestens eine der folgenden Kriterien erfüllen:

  • Home-Carrier Status
  • Direktflüge (ex Europe)
  • die Fluggesellschaft hält den intern von IBC vergebenen Status als „performance carrier“

Express Cargo

Bei Express-Buchungen bekommt man seitens der Fluggesellschaft raschere Abflug-Möglichkeiten und zusätzlich werden Vor- und Nachläufe mittels Sonderfahrt aufgesetzt, um Sendungen so rasch als möglich bei der Empfangsadresse auszuliefern.

Express Cargo

Bei Express-Buchungen bekommt man seitens der Fluggesellschaft raschere Abflug-Möglichkeiten und zusätzlich werden Vor- und Nachläufe mittels Sonderfahrt aufgesetzt, um Sendungen so rasch als möglich bei der Empfangsadresse auszuliefern.

Oversized Cargo

Oversized Cargo sind Frachtstücke, welche die maximal Dimensionen oder Gewichte von lower deck cargo und / oder main deck cargo überschreiten. Für solche Transporte werden entsprechend den Kundenanforderungen einzelne & individuelle Logistikkonzepte erstellt, um einen reibungslosen Ablauf zu garantieren.

Oversized Cargo

Oversized Cargo sind Frachtstücke, welche die maximal Dimensionen oder Gewichte von lower deck cargo und / oder main deck cargo überschreiten. Für solche Transporte werden entsprechend den Kundenanforderungen einzelne & individuelle Logistikkonzepte erstellt, um einen reibungslosen Ablauf zu garantieren.

Charter, PAX-Freighter und OBC (On Board Currier)

Wenn Kapazitätszugriff auf herkömmliche Flugstrecken nicht mehr möglich ist oder Ihre Ware dringend & persönlich ausgeliefert werden muss, kommen die Dienstleistungen Charter, PAX-Freighter und OBC (On Board Currier) zu tragen. Unabhängig ob für kleine oder große Sendungen, das Luftfracht-Team von IBC hat die nötige Erfahrung, Kompetenz und das richtige Airline-Netzwerk, um diesen Service weltweit in alle Richtungen professionell anbieten zu können.

Charter, PAX-Freighter und OBC

Wenn Kapazitätszugriff auf herkömmliche Flugstrecken nicht mehr möglich ist oder Ihre Ware dringend & persönlich ausgeliefert werden muss, kommen die Dienstleistungen Charter, PAX-Freighter und OBC (On Board Currier) zu tragen. Unabhängig ob für kleine oder große Sendungen, das Luftfracht-Team von IBC hat die nötige Erfahrung, Kompetenz und das richtige Airline-Netzwerk, um diesen Service weltweit in alle Richtungen professionell anbieten zu können.

Just in Time / Projekt Cargo

Just in Time / Project Cargo verwendet man in allen Branchen, wo eine professionelle und sorgfältige Vorbereitung als Basis dient, um selbst die engsten Zeitvorgaben zwischen Produktion und Auslieferung der Ware ohne Verzögerung zu garantieren.

Die internen Arbeitsprozesse hierfür werden in der Planungsphase auf Basis einer Risk-Analyse von jedem einzelnen Transportschritt aufgebaut und in der Praxisphase von unserem eigenen Control-Tower überwacht.

Benötigt werden diese internen Prozesse nicht nur für bekannte Branchen wie als Beispiel Aerospace, Automotive oder Electronic, sondern genauso bei Messetransporten, Sportlogistik, Hilfsgütern, etc.

Just in Time / Projekt Cargo

Just in Time / Project Cargo verwendet man in allen Branchen, wo eine professionelle und sorgfältige Vorbereitung als Basis dient, um selbst die engsten Zeitvorgaben zwischen Produktion und Auslieferung der Ware ohne Verzögerung zu garantieren.

Die internen Arbeitsprozesse hierfür werden in der Planungsphase auf Basis einer Risk-Analyse von jedem einzelnen Transportschritt aufgebaut und in der Praxisphase von unserem eigenen Control-Tower überwacht.

Benötigt werden diese internen Prozesse nicht nur für bekannte Branchen wie als Beispiel Aerospace, Automotive oder Electronic, sondern genauso bei Messetransporten, Sportlogistik, Hilfsgütern, etc.

Pharmaceuticals und Healthcare

In Abstimmung der Zertifikate und produktspezifischen Anforderungsprofile des jeweiligen Arzneiproduktes wird eine rasche End-to-End-Lösung präsentiert.

In Einklang der IATA – Time und Temperatur Sensitive Rules sind wir nicht nur in den gängigen Bereichen wie Active und Passive Pharma tätig, sondern bieten unseren Kunden noch folgende Zusatzleistungen an:

  • Eventuell kurzfristig nötige Zwischenlagerungen direkt an den Flughäfen Linz und Wien, um einen raschen Weitertransport zu garantieren
  • Längerfristige Einlagerungen bieten wir auf verschiedenen Standorten in den Bundesländern Oberösterreich und Niederösterreich an
  • Data-Logger zur Aufzeichnung von event. Temperaturschwankungen an der Ware
  • Nur für Passive Pharma-Shipments: Thermohauben für PAL (mehrmals verwendbar), welche beim Transportweg von Export Flughafenlager zum Flieger den Wärmeanstieg der Ware reduzieren und verzögern.

Pharmaceuticals und Healthcare

In Abstimmung der Zertifikate und produktspezifischen Anforderungsprofile des jeweiligen Arzneiproduktes wird eine rasche End-to-End-Lösung präsentiert.

In Einklang der IATA – Time und Temperatur Sensitive Rules sind wir nicht nur in den gängigen Bereichen wie Active und Passive Pharma tätig, sondern bieten unseren Kunden noch folgende Zusatzleistungen an:

  • Eventuell kurzfristig nötige Zwischenlagerungen direkt an den Flughäfen Linz und Wien, um einen raschen Weitertransport zu garantieren
  • Längerfristige Einlagerungen bieten wir auf verschiedenen Standorten in den Bundesländern Oberösterreich und Niederösterreich an
  • Data-Logger zur Aufzeichnung von event. Temperaturschwankungen an der Ware
  • Nur für Passive Pharma-Shipments: Thermohauben für PAL (mehrmals verwendbar), welche beim Transportweg von Export Flughafenlager zum Flieger den Wärmeanstieg der Ware reduzieren und verzögern.

Beverages und Food

Bei haltbaren und nicht Temparatur sensiblen Waren (und dessen Rohstoffen) bieten wir Ihnen neben dem Haupttransport auch gerne unsere Lagerung & Kommissionierungsoptionen am Standort Ansfelden an.

Dabei kümmern wir uns nicht nur um größere Sendungen, sondern sehr gerne auch um Kleinsendungen wie z.B. Kostproben, Muster, etc. Auf Wunsch verpacken wir Ihre Sendungen mit mehrmals verwendbaren Thermohauben (geht nur bei PAL), welche beim Transportweg vom Export Flughafenlager zum Flieger den Wärmeanstieg der Ware reduzieren und verzögern.

Bei verderblichen Gütern arbeiten wir ausschließlich nach Vorgabe der IATA perishable Cargo Regulation, wo in die Bereiche Active & Passive Perishable Cargo unterteilt wird.

Beverages und Food

Bei haltbaren und nicht Temparatur sensiblen Waren (und dessen Rohstoffen) bieten wir Ihnen neben dem Haupttransport auch gerne unsere Lagerung & Kommissionierungsoptionen am Standort Ansfelden an.

Dabei kümmern wir uns nicht nur um größere Sendungen, sondern sehr gerne auch um Kleinsendungen wie z.B. Kostproben, Muster, etc. Auf Wunsch verpacken wir Ihre Sendungen mit mehrmals verwendbaren Thermohauben (geht nur bei PAL), welche beim Transportweg vom Export Flughafenlager zum Flieger den Wärmeanstieg der Ware reduzieren und verzögern.

Bei verderblichen Gütern arbeiten wir ausschließlich nach Vorgabe der IATA perishable Cargo Regulation, wo in die Bereiche Active & Passive Perishable Cargo unterteilt wird.

4PL (Fourth-Party-Logistics)

Mit dem IBC 4PL (Fourth-Party-Logistics) Service bieten wir unseren Kunden die Option, mit unseren Mitarbeitern auch für Einzelsendungen in bestehende Supply Chain Solutions einzusteigen, um die Effizienz der Lieferkette zu steigern.

Das wird speziell dann von Vorteil, wenn der Kunde in einem anderen Land / Kontinent sitzt als der Versender und/oder der Empfänger. Durch die 4PL-Abwicklung werden einzelne Dienstleistungsangebote zu einem Gesamtpaket optimiert.

4PL (Fourth-Party-Logistics)

Mit dem IBC 4PL (Fourth-Party-Logistics) Service bieten wir unseren Kunden die Option, mit unseren Mitarbeitern auch für Einzelsendungen in bestehende Supply Chain Solutions einzusteigen, um die Effizienz der Lieferkette zu steigern.

Das wird speziell dann von Vorteil, wenn der Kunde in einem anderen Land / Kontinent sitzt als der Versender und/oder der Empfänger. Durch die 4PL-Abwicklung werden einzelne Dienstleistungsangebote zu einem Gesamtpaket optimiert.

Christian Pechhacker

Leitung
Luftfracht

Markus Pollak

Abwicklung

Robin Benesch

Abwicklung
Luftfracht / Paketdienst

Michael Kapl

Lehrling